New Hooks, a Case & a Pig

I thought I’d share a little crochet update with the world and for me to see my crocheted ‘work’ all collected together.
So far I’ve made and kept my little amigurumi panda, but I’ve also made a tiny amigurumi bunny and turtle:

20110925-155605.jpg

20110925-155643.jpg
They’re both pretty cute and were given to my cousin’s little girls who, I have been informed, absolutely adore their tiny amigurumi creatures. Yay, success.
I’ve also tried out a bit of flower-making, and crocheted this huge thing; it’s too big to use as a broach, but a little too small for a hat, so it’s sat under one of my button jars like a gorgeous crocheted doily thing:

20110925-160144.jpg
And during last week’s crafty Thursday with my neighbour, I made my first Granny Square, using the super easy instructions in the Happy Hooker by Debbie Stoller (of stitch ‘n’ bitch fame):

20110925-160408.jpg
Not bad for a first attempt?!
So, I thought I’d try to crochet something, ya know, useful, and so created my lovely and entirely uncoordinated crochet case cover:

20110925-160539.jpg
And here’s the synthetic felt inner, with my two new BIG crochet hooks; be nice to your new sisters girls, please welcome 8mm and 10mm to the family:

20110925-160726.jpg
Hmmm, cosy. Of course I don’t have room for more hooks in it, maybe a few tiny, skinny ones, but I’m unlikely to use that size so I should be fine.
Oh, last week I crocheted this gorgeous little amigurumi piggy too, he’s my fave creature so far and probably only took an hour tops:

20110925-161845.jpg
He’s only 2″ long, awww cute!
So, that’s my crochet progress to date. I’m pretty pleased with it so far and am definitely (apologies in advance) hooked.
What’s got you hooked as we head into autumn this year?

Leave a Reply

