Clear Out

This afternoon I am mostly doing a job I’ve been putting off for aaaages; the big clothing clear out.
I have so many old clothes, inherited clothes, donated clothes, etc. that I really need to make some space and declutter or I will lose it!
I’m working through each bag or pile or wardrobe with 3 sorting bags: bin, keep/upcycle and unwanted.

20110905-133543.jpg
The contents of the unwanted bag(s) will be car booted (my first ever – I’m so excited and nervous!), along with a load of bags and shoes that I don’t use/wear. Anything that doesn’t sell at the car boot will go to charity. That seems fair, right?
This is a thankless and tedious task, especially when I have my new, half-finished gathered skirt to complete, but I promised myself I would do this today, so here I am.
On a positive note I’m thoroughly loving the Brandon Flowers Crossfire album while I sort clothes. Fun.
And it could be worse, I could be stuck in an office working today! Which is exactly what I’ll be doing tomorrow and Wednesday. Bleh.
How often do you sort clothes and declutter wardrobes? Any car boot tips for a newbie?
…later that day.
OK, it took me until half four (apart from a little break to have a chat with mum who called me mid-sort), and I definitely feel like I kicked some wardrobe-mess ass, yeehar!
I put a big bag into the bin, after poaching useful things like zips and handbag handles, plus I have a bog bag of pure fabric that’ll go into the recycling bin at asda.
I now have 5 bin bags of clothes, bags and shoes, plus a suit carrier full of smart trousers, skirts and jackets all set for car booting.
Oh, and I discovered that I have about 16 sets of pjs. Any need?!

Leave a Reply

