Wonderful Wedding

Further to Saturday’s quick craft flower blinging post, I totally forgot to get a picture of my full outfit with flower, but I think hubby may have one of me to share later.
I do have a quick pic of the happy couple to share; it was a lovely civil ceremony and the bride’s son was involved in it making a pledge to help in building a strong family together, which I thought was so sweet and thoughtful. The sun blessed us with it’s presence so the wedding took place outside, hence I was easily able to blame my ‘watering eyes’ on the bright light. Ahem.
It was great to catch up with friends we haven’t seen for a while, many of them we’ve known for (omg!) 20 years. Gulp, making me feel old now…
But enough of that, here’s a pic of the beautiful bride Nikki and her proud new husband Martin (best man at our wedding in Vegas about 6 years ago and thoroughly bloody lovely chap):

20110829-091406.jpg
Gotta love the Instagram App, right?!

Leave a Reply

